The bodies of the foundation are the Executive Board and the Board of Curators.

The Executive Board consists of one chairman and two assistants. These members are appointed to the board every four years. The current Executive Board consists of:

  • Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Christfried Brödel, Chairman of the Board
  • Dr. Philipp Adlung
  • Heinz Böhmer

The Board of Curators consists of at least three and at the most seven members, which are also elected every four years. Current members are:

  • Prof. Ludwig Güttler, Chairman of the Board of Curators
  • Dieter Straß, Vice-Chairman of the Board of Curators
  • Dr. Andreas Bomba
  • Prof. Ekkehard Klemm